Email address: 

We are fortunate at Rydon in having governors who have a close and caring connection with the school, over and above their statutory responsibilities. Some take an active part in classroom work, as well as attending and frequently assisting with school performances, trips,  sporting and other functions.

The minutes of governors’ meetings are posted on the page below and are also retained by the Headteacher. All information regarding their appointment can be found in these.  Correspondence for the Chairman, the Clerk or any other Governor can be addressed c/o the school or emailed to the address above.

There are places for seven parent governors on the Governing Body, the representatives are chosen from the parents who have a child in the school. Elections take place to appoint successors and when this occurs all parents are informed of the procedure and can stand for election.

Members of the Governing Body are as follows:

Parents Governors:

Mr J. Woodbridge

Mrs E Lithgow

Mrs J Wood

Mr G Lambert

Mr J Burns

Co-opted Governors:

Mr A. Hines (Chair) - Address: c/o Rydon Primary School

Mrs H. Smith

Mr B. Moss        

Mrs V. Thomas

Mrs L Rose

School Governors:

Mr N. Banwell - (Headteacher)

Mrs L. Cudlipp - (Teaching Staff)

Mrs J. Booth - (Non-teaching staff)

Governor's Documents:

ESW Scheme of Delegation

Governor's Acronyms


Contact Us

Telephone: 01626 356420



Rydon Primary School
Rydon Road
Newton Abbot
TQ12 3LP

Part of